The Asianet Television Award for Best New Face (Male/Female) has been awarded since 2011. Aishwarya Anil Kumar won a special jury mention for acting and Reshmi Anil won the same for acting (comedy). In Thunder Lightning and Rain directed by Rajesh James for Kerala Vision was chosen as the best documentary (general category). It is a promotional platform of Asianet's TV shows. Seema G. Nair is an Indian actress who appears in Malayalam films and Malayalam TV series. Devi S. is an Indian dubbing artist and actress in Malayalam films and television serials. Subscribe to The Hindu now and get unlimited access. Filmfare Awards South is the South Indian segment of the annual Filmfare Awards, presented by the Filmfare magazine of The Times Group to honour both artistic and technical excellence of professionals in the South Indian film industry encompassing four languages, namely, Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam and Kannada. He has won the Kerala State Film Award for Best Music Director for a record number of seven times. She is a well versed dancer in Bharatanatyam, Mohiniyattam, Kuchipudi, and Kathakali. Madhusoodanan Nair Jayachandran, commonly known as M. Jayachandran, is a film score composer, singer, and musician in Indian films. The Asianet Television Award for Best Sound Recordist has been awarded since 2011 and later renamed as Audiography. declares two-day mourning for Diego Maradona, Coronavirus | First ‘wave’ of COVID-19 vaccination to cover 30 crore Indians, Do not have a straw and sipper to give Stan Swamy, NIA tells court, Suspension of scheduled international commercial passenger flights extended till Dec 31, Narendra Modi pitches for ‘One Nation, One Election’, AstraZeneca manufacturing error clouds vaccine study results, Moment of reckoning: On Congress leadership, Maradona, one of football's immortals, leaves Earth. The award for best anchor (educational programme) was shared by V.S. Njanaanu Sthree in Amritha TV and Parayathe Vayya in Manorama TV shared the best TV show (current affairs) award. Under this system, in contrast to the National Film Awards, which are decided by a panel appointed by Indian Government, the Filmfare Awards are voted on by both the public and a committee of experts. Stay tuned for live breaking & latest news updates in Malayalam on your favorite News Channel at It starred Gayathri Arun and Vivek Gopan and was produced by Ross Petals. She rose to fame through the TV soap Kumkumapoovu (2011–14). Iniyum Vaayichu Theerathe directed by Deepu Thamban for Kerala Vision won special mention for documentary (biography). KP Rasheed, Nishanth Mavila Veettil and Shillet Sijo of Asianet News won awards in the 28th Kerala State Television Awards. Subscribe to Morning Filter & Evening Wrap newsletter, Watch | Cyclone Nivar: scenes from across Tamil Nadu, Political hostilities at an all-time high, Coronavirus | Infections in Kerala may be plateauing: experts, Crossword blog #187 | You don’t need a coach to get to your destination, but it helps, Burglar mortgages stolen gold to secure loan in Odisha, The risks and opportunities of the presidential transition process in the U.S. | The Hindu In Focus podcast, Researchers use AI to create the Milky Way’s family tree, Xiaomi, Boat earbuds top India's wireless hearable shipment list, report says, Microsoft Office files in iOS devices can be edited using Google Workspace, We’re at war with the virus, not each other: Biden in Thanksgiving address, Married off in lockdown, they were trapped in flesh trade, New on Amazon Prime this week: ‘Uncle Frank’, ‘Mane No. He also appeared in a few Tamil He has appeared in more than 300 films. Savannayile Mazhapakshikal directed by Noushad for KITE Victers was chosen as the best telefilm (below 20 minutes duration). Prime Time Television Kazhchakal written by Rajan Perunna was chosen as the best book on television. Nazeer Sankranthi was chosen as the best actor (comedy) for Thatteem Mutteem in Mazhavil Manorama and Comedy Masters in Amritha TV. Thiruvananthapuram: Kerala  State Television Awards of the year 2019 has been announced. The awards ceremony was co-sponsored by Lux in the year 2005 which was titled as Asianet Kudumbam awards [6] later Confident Group took up the sponsorship in the next 2 years. Unnikrishnan Nair for Kairali TV shared the best documentary (science and environment) award. Sheela is an Indian film actress and director who appears predominantly in Malayalam cinema. Lesvin Ullas won the best child actor award, Lavel S. won the best cinematographer award and Shibukumar the best art direction award for the same teleserial. Paired with Prem Nazir, they hold the Guinness World Record for acting in the largest number of films (130) together as heroine and hero. The Asianet Television Award for Best Comedian (Male/Female) has been awarded since 2011. BJP to Mamata: We know why you need Shah Rukh 'Khan', Healing through consciousness: Harvard affiliate takes forward Sadhguru's vision, Farmers march to Delhi, but Punjab and Haryana CMs are fighting on Twitter, India vs Australia 2020-21: Virat Kohli drops a bomb on Rohit Sharma's injury, Doctor recreates Cesarean delivery for toddler son, On Schedule: Air India Bengaluru-San Fransisco direct flight, FC Kohli, the man who led IT Revolution in India, passes away, Here's what Abhishek Bachchan shared on being part of sports docu-series Sons of The Soil, 'India can't forget wounds of 26/11 attacks', Watch: Tree uprooted during Cyclone Nivar falls on senior citizen, © Copyright 2020 Asianet News Media & Entertainment Private Limited | All Rights Reserved, Bengaluru, First Published 19, Sep 2020, 6:13 PM. It was a very successful soap and achieved high TRP ratings. He has acted in more than 150 films and has won several awards, including four Kerala State Film Awards and a Filmfare Awards South. It was also held thrice in Al Saj Convention centre Trivandrum. Pradeep and Ritwik Baiju Chandran’s Jeevanulla Swapnangal shared the best documentary (biography) award. The Asianet Television Award for Best Actor (Popular) has been awarded since 2008. Associate Editor KP Rasheed won the Best Investigative Journalist Award for his wide angle documentary, entitled Karimanal Republic - Alappad. In 2005, he also won the state award for best male singer. The Asianet Television Award for Best Script has been awarded since 2005, The Asianet Television Award for Best Cameraman has been awarded since 2005 later renamed as Videography. Shanavas Shanu is an Indian television actor who is known for playing Rudhran in Kumkumapoovu and Indran in Seetha. Maya Suresh won the award for the second best actor (female) and Muraleedharakurup won the second best actor (male) award for the same teleserial. Asianet Film Awards 2020, one of the most popular film awards of the Malayalam cinema was distributed recently The award night which was held at … Starting her career in modelling, she ventured into television, working as an anchor and later starring in TV series. Bengaluru (Karnataka) [India], November 26 (ANI/BusinessWire India): The 2020 Indian Premier League (IPL) culminated amidst much fanfare after 8 weeks of competitive action in the UAE.With a new venue, changed schedule, and matches played in empty stadiums, this was an unprecedented time for the league, but a challenge that was overcome in grand fashion.The coverage… Mohanlal won best actor in asianet film awards 2020 for his performance in Lucifer and ittymaani made in china, mamangam won best movie and prithiviraj director Winners of 22nd Asianet film awards 2020leading malayalam gec asianet every year conducting film awards function to honor actors and technicians.